تحميل ...

تحسين أداء الأعمال

اتصل بنا اليوم!

CET تنفذ وتعزز برامج الحد من النفايات للشركات والمؤسسات من جميع الأحجام مع سجل حافل من النجاح. يمكننا مساعدة عملك في إعداد أو تحسين برامج إعادة التدوير والتسميد الحالية.

حلول الطعام المهدر

احصل على مساعدة غذائية مهدرة ، قم بزيارة موقع Wasted Food Solutions الإلكتروني اليوم!

توفير المال | اجعل عملك أكثر استدامة | احصل على دعم شخصي مجاني

إن CET على دراية عميقة بالسوق وتساعد الشركات الغذائية على العمل في جميع أنحاء التسلسل الهرمي لاستعادة الأغذية في وكالة حماية البيئة لتحديد حلول الوقاية والتعافي والتحويل ، ودمجها بسلاسة في العمليات الحالية. تجري CET اجتماعاً في الموقع أو اجتماعًا افتراضيًا لمعرفة المزيد عن شركة ما واحتياجاتها الفريدة ، ثم تقدم تقريرًا مخصصًا مع توصيات ، وكل ذلك بدون تكلفة على الشركة أو المؤسسة.

تعلم المزيد أو اتصل بنا اليوم!

  • تعمل CET كمحفز لتسريع تطوير سوق نابض بالحياة لتحويل الأغذية المهدرة عن القطاعات التجارية والمؤسسية.
  • لقد كنا رائدين في يفتح في نافذة جديدةالحد من الأغذية المهدرة وحركة التحويل لأكثر من 20 عامًا ، تنفيذ بعض من أولى برامج تحويل الأغذية المهدرة إلى سماد في الدولة ، والمساهمة في سياسة عامة فعالة.
  • نعتقد أن إدارة الأغذية المهدرة بشكل أفضل أمر بالغ الأهمية من أجل معالجة تغير المناخ ، وإطعام المزيد من الجياع ، وتنمية اقتصادنا.

مركز أدوات التكنولوجيا البيئية

تم تطوير هذه الموارد في الأصل من قبل مركز التكنولوجيا البيئية (CET) بموجب عقد مع إدارة حماية البيئة في ماساتشوستس (MassDEP) كجزء من برنامج MassDEP's RecyclingWorks in Massachusetts. قامت CET بتعديل هذه المستندات لإزالة المعلومات الخاصة بولاية ماساتشوستس بحيث يمكن تطبيقها على مستوى المنطقة.

  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةدليل فصل المصدر
    • تم تطوير وثيقة دليل فصل المصادر مع مسؤولي الصحة لمسؤولي الصحة. الغرض منه هو توفير أفضل الممارسات للتعامل مع هذه المواد وتخزينها وسحبها بشكل مقبول ، ومساعدة العاملين الصحيين الذين قد لا يكونون على دراية بفصل الأغذية المهدرة من أجل تحويلها إلى سماد.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةدليل التبرع الغذائي
    • تهدف هذه الوثيقة إلى تقديم إرشادات للمنظمات المهتمة بإنشاء برامج التبرع بالأغذية من خلال تقديم نظرة عامة واسعة حول كيفية تنظيم برامج التبرع بالأغذية الناجحة.

موارد إضافية لك

RecyclingWorks في أدوات ماجستير

تم تطوير هذه الموارد من قبل مركز التكنولوجيا البيئية (CET) بموجب عقد مع إدارة حماية البيئة في ماساتشوستس (MassDEP) كجزء من برنامج إعادة التدوير في ماساتشوستس التابع لـ MassDEP. على الرغم من أن هذه الوثائق تشير إلى ولاية ماساتشوستس ، إلا أنها وثائق عامة وقد تكون قابلة للتطبيق على مستوى المنطقة.

  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةأداة تقدير نفايات الطعام
    • قامت RecyclingWorks بتجميع بيانات الصناعة من التقارير والدراسات المنشورة ، والتي يمكن استخدامها كدليل للمرافق التي لديها القليل من برامج تحويل الأغذية المهدرة الحالية أو منعدمة. حدد فئة الصناعة التي تناسب عملك أو مؤسستك بشكل أفضل لبدء تقدير طعامك المهدر اليوم.

موارد إضافية لك

  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةكذلك مع الطعام
    • معلومات شاملة حول فقد الأغذية وهدرها في الولايات المتحدة والحلول المخصصة لتقليلها. يوفر مركز الموارد الافتراضي هذا مجموعة واسعة من المستخدمين - مثل الشركات والهيئات الحكومية والمستثمرين والمنظمات غير الحكومية والأكاديميين والأفراد - منصة للعثور على المعلومات ومشاركتها حول الحلول التي أثبتت جدواها والأساليب المبتكرة الجديدة لتقليل حجم فائض الطعام الناتج ، إطعام الجياع ، وتحويل الطعام والفضلات إلى أقصى فائدة.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةاحفظ الطعام
    • دخل "مجلس الدفاع عن الموارد الطبيعية" في شراكة مع "مجلس الإعلانات" لتطوير مجموعة من الموارد لمساعدة المجتمعات والأفراد على معالجة القضية المهمة المتمثلة في إهدار الطعام.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةBioCycle
    • تعد BioCycle مصدرًا رائعًا لمعلومات استعادة المواد العضوية من خلال المؤتمرات والمواقع الإلكترونية والمنشورات الخاصة بها.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةتغذية أمريكا
    • تقدم Feeding America دليلاً لأكثر من 200 بنك طعام على المستوى الوطني ، فضلاً عن الأبحاث وإعداد التقارير حول الجوع في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةتحالف الحد من هدر الغذاء: دليل أفضل الممارسات والحلول الناشئةيفتح ملف PDF
    • تم تطوير مجموعة الأدوات هذه للمساعدة في توجيه الشركات من خلال الخطوات الأساسية للحد من هدر الأغذية. تم تضمين أقسام حول كيفية البدء ، بالإضافة إلى اقتراحات لتحديد مجموعة من الحلول.
    • أجرت FWRA تقييمات لحجم الأغذية المهدرة التي ينتجها كل قطاع عضو - التصنيع والتجزئة والخدمات الغذائية. كما طورت الحلول الناشئة الموصى بها وأفضل الممارسات لمصنعي المواد الغذائية وتجار التجزئة ومشغلي الخدمات الغذائية.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةAmpleHarvest.org
    • مورد على الصعيد الوطني للمساعدة في الحد من هدر الطعام بهدف الحد من الجوع وتحسين البيئة. خلال  يفتح في نافذة جديدةAmpleHarvest.org، يستطيع البستانيون الذين لديهم فائض من المنتجات تحديد موقع مخزن طعام بالقرب منهم ، والعثور على الاتجاهات إلى المخزن ، بالإضافة إلى يوم / وقت المخزن لتلقي التبرعات.

موارد إضافية لك

شاهد هذا الفيديو القصير للتعرف على كيفية تعاملنا مع تطوير سوق الأغذية المهدرة في جميع أنحاء البلاد و قم بزيارة موقع Wasted Food Solutions على الويب لتعلم المزيد.

برامج النفايات في ولاية ماساتشوستس

يتم تمويل RecyclingWorks و THE GREEN TEAM من قبل إدارة حماية البيئة في ماساتشوستس (MassDEP) وتدار من قبل CET.

يفتح في نافذة جديدةRecyclingWorks في ماساتشوستس هو برنامج مساعدة في إعادة التدوير مصمم لمساعدة الشركات والمؤسسات على زيادة فرص إعادة التدوير وإعادة الاستخدام والتسميد.

يتم تمويل RecyclingWorks من قبل إدارة حماية البيئة في ماساتشوستس (MassDEP) ويتم تقديمه بواسطة CET مع الخدمات التالية:

اتصل بنا  (888) 254-5525 يفتح طالب الهاتف   البريد:  info@recyclingworksma.com

يفتح في نافذة جديدةالفريق الأخضر هو برنامج تعليمي تفاعلي لمدارس رياض الأطفال حتى الصف الثاني عشر ويمكّن الطلاب والمعلمين من مساعدة البيئة من خلال تقليل النفايات وإعادة التدوير وتحويلها إلى سماد والحفاظ على الطاقة ومنع التلوث.

  • يتلقى المشاركون في الفريق الأخضر أدوات تعليمية ، مثل ملصق الفصل الدراسي وخطط الدروس ونصائح إعادة التدوير والأنشطة المقترحة.
  • تحصل الفصول المشاركة على شهادات تقدير وهي مؤهلة للفوز بجوائز.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةسجل اليوم!

اتصل بنا  (888) 254-5525 يفتح طالب الهاتف   البريد:  recycle@thegreenteam.org

مساعدة نفايات كونيتيكت

ساعدت CET العديد من الشركات والمؤسسات في ولاية كونيتيكت في معرفة المزيد حول استرداد الأغذية وفرص تحويل الطعام المهدر. عندما يتعلق الأمر بمنع وتحويل مجموعة كبيرة من المواد من التخلص ، يمكننا تقديم دعم بدون تكلفة! نحن نساعد مجموعة من الشركات ، من تلك التي بدأت للتو إلى أولئك الذين يرغبون في نقل جهودهم الحالية إلى المستوى التالي.

سواء كنت تبحث عن تقليل الطعام المهدر ، أو مجرد نفاياتك بشكل عام ، نستطيع المساعدة.

اتصل بنا  888-813-8552إنشاء بريد إلكتروني جديد   | البريد الإلكتروني: wastedfood@cetonline.org

وفقًا لـ ReFED ، أنتجت الشركات الأمريكية في عام 2019 ما يقرب من 50 مليون طن من فائض الغذاء - ما يعادل 80 مليار وجبة ، مما يمثل خسارة قدرها 244 مليار دولار عبر قطاعات الخدمات الغذائية وتجارة التجزئة والتصنيع والمزرعة. نحن نقدم حلول تقليل النفايات لشركات كونيتيكت!

  • توفير المال
  • اجعل عملك أكثر استدامة
  • احصل على دعم شخصي مجاني

نقدم حلولاً سهلة وعملية:

  • استشر خبيرًا دون أي تكلفة عليك
  • تلقي توصيات مخصصة
  • تنفيذ الحلول مع استمرار الدعم المجاني

اتصل بنا 888-410-3827يفتح طالب الهاتف  البريد: مخفضewastect@cetonline.org

أصبحت هذه الموارد ممكنة من خلال عقد مع CET ووزارة الطاقة وحماية البيئة في كونيتيكت.

  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةالتبرع بالأغذية من قبل إرشادات وموارد مدارس كونيتيكت
    • قامت CET ، بالتعاون مع إدارة الطاقة وحماية البيئة في ولاية كونيتيكت ، ووزارة الصحة العامة ، ووزارة التعليم ، ووزارة الزراعة ، وغيرها ، بتطوير وثيقة إرشادية لمدارس كونيتيكت حول فرص التبرع بالطعام داخليًا من خلال مشاركة الطاولات وكذلك خارجيًا إلى بنوك الطعام والمنظمات الخيرية. تدمج الوثيقة اللوائح الفيدرالية والخاصة بالولاية ، بما في ذلك معلومات حول حماية المسؤولية ، والقواعد الصحية ، والمزيد.

نيويورك لمساعدة النفايات

توفر شركة Rethink Food Waste NY حلول مخلفات الطعام لشركات نيويورك والبلديات والقائمين بإعادة التدوير العضوي ومنظمات الإغاثة الغذائية وغيرها. نقدم استشارات بدون تكلفة مع خبراء مخلفات الطعام ، وتوصيات مخصصة لمؤسستك ، ودعم مجاني مستمر خلال عملية التنفيذ.

سواء كنت تبحث عن تقليل الطعام المهدر ، أو مجرد نفاياتك بشكل عام ، نستطيع المساعدة.

اتصل بنا 866-306-0911يفتح طالب الهاتف  | البريد الإلكتروني: ReduceWasteNY@cetonline.org

وفقًا لـ ReFED ، أنتجت الشركات الأمريكية في عام 2019 ما يقرب من 50 مليون طن من فائض الغذاء - ما يعادل 80 مليار وجبة ، مما يمثل خسارة قدرها 244 مليار دولار عبر قطاعات الخدمات الغذائية وتجارة التجزئة والتصنيع والمزرعة. نحن نقدم حلول تقليل النفايات لشركات Y0rk الجديدة!

  • توفير المال
  • اجعل عملك أكثر استدامة
  • احصل على دعم شخصي مجاني

نقدم حلولاً سهلة وعملية:

  • استشر خبيرًا دون أي تكلفة عليك
  • تلقي توصيات مخصصة
  • تنفيذ الحلول مع استمرار الدعم المجاني

اتصل بنا 866-306-0911يفتح طالب الهاتف  البريد: RethinkFoodWasteNY@cetonline.org.

أصبحت هذه الموارد ممكنة من خلال عقد مع CET ووزارة المحافظة على البيئة في ولاية نيويورك.

  • اعتبارًا من 1 يناير 2022 ، ستقوم نيويورك بفرض  يفتح في نافذة جديدةقانون التبرع بالأغذية وإعادة تدوير النفايات الغذائية. يتطلب هذا القانون من الشركات التي تولد ما لا يقل عن 2 طن من نفايات الطعام أسبوعيًا وتقع في نطاق 25 ميلاً من منشأة إعادة تدوير المواد العضوية ، مثل موقع السماد أو مرفق الهضم اللاهوائي أو عملية علف الحيوانات ، لإعادة تدوير المواد العضوية. يوجه هذا القانون أيضًا تعليمات لجميع مولدات فضلات الطعام المخصصة للتبرع بفائض الأغذية الصالحة للأكل للاستهلاك البشري إلى أقصى حد ممكن. تُستثنى مرافق الرعاية الصحية ، مثل المستشفيات ودور رعاية المسنين والمدارس الابتدائية والثانوية من متطلبات القانون. اعتبارًا من مارس 2023 ، يُطلب من المولدات تقديم تقرير سنوي يتضمن كمية الطعام المتبرع به والمعاد تدويره ، بالإضافة إلى أجهزة إعادة التدوير العضوية والناقلات المستخدمة. يمكن لمولدات بقايا الطعام المخصصة التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعفاء مؤقت من هذه المتطلبات إذا كان بإمكانهم إثبات وجود مشقة لا داعي لها.
  • تفويض إعادة تدوير المواد العضوية التجارية في مدينة نيويورك ( يفتح في نافذة جديدةالقانون المحلي 146) تنص على أنه اعتبارًا من 1 يوليو 2015 ، تم تفويض مولدات كبيرة الحجم لترتيب إعادة التدوير أو استخدام طرق معتمدة من الإدارة لمعالجة المواد بأنفسهم. مكتب منع النفايات وإعادة الاستخدام وإعادة التدوير في مدينة نيويورك مسؤول عن تطبيق القانون. ال  يفتح في نافذة جديدةتفويض إعادة التدوير العضوي التجاري، التي أنشأتها  يفتح في نافذة جديدةمعهد الاعتماد المحلي على الذات ، يحدد مولدات النفايات العضوية المطلوبة للامتثال. في أوائل عام 2018 ، اعتمدت إدارة الصرف الصحي في مدينة نيويورك ونشرت  يفتح في نافذة جديدةالقاعدة النهائية المتعلقة بتوسيع ولاية إعادة تدوير المواد العضوية التجارية والتي ستدخل حيز التنفيذ في أغسطس 2018.
  • يفتح في نافذة جديدةتحليل الفوائد والتكاليف لتقرير تشريع تحويل نفايات الطعام المحتمليفتح ملف PDF
    • أصدرت هيئة أبحاث وتطوير الطاقة بولاية نيويورك (NYSERDA) تقريرًا يحلل الفوائد المحتملة لطلب المرافق التي تولد ما لا يقل عن طنين من نفايات الطعام أسبوعيًا ، وتقع خارج مدينة نيويورك وعلى بعد 50 ميلاً من إدارة نفايات الطعام للتبرع بأطعمةهم الصالحة للأكل أو إرسال بقايا الطعام إلى منشآت المعالجة العضوية. ويصور التقرير فائدة متوقعة تصل إلى 22 مليون دولار سنويًا وتخفيضًا كبيرًا في انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري.

مساومات EcoBuilding ، قم بزيارة موقعنا للتسوق عبر الإنترنت

أكبر متجر لمواد البناء المستعملة في نيو إنجلاند ، يقدم صفقات لا تصدق على المواد المعاد استخدامها والفائضة! EcoBuilding Bargains هي مؤسسة تابعة لمركز EcoTechnology ولها تأثير بيئي ضخم من خلال تحويل 400 طن من المواد المفيدة من مدافن النفايات كل عام.

تبرع: حدد موعدًا لاستلام العناصر الخاصة بك مجانًا للتبرع بها

يفتح في نافذة جديدةمتجر: اعثر على العناصر الفريدة التي تم إنقاذها بأسعار رائعة ، وشحنها إلى باب منزلك!

اتصل بنا (413) 788-6900 يفتح طالب الهاتف   البريد:  ecobuildingbargains@cetonline.org

إعادة تدوير مصابيح الفلورسنت ومنتجات الزئبق

تعتبر المصابيح الفلورية موفرة للطاقة ، حيث تستخدم ربع الطاقة لإنتاج نفس كمية الضوء مثل المصباح المتوهج ، ولكنها تحتوي أيضًا على الزئبق ويجب التعامل معها وإعادة تدويرها بأمان. في ولاية ماساتشوستس ، يجب إعادة تدوير جميع مصابيح الفلورسنت بموجب القانون. تشمل الأجهزة الشائعة الأخرى المحتوية على الزئبق منظمات الحرارة القديمة ومقاييس الحرارة والبارومترات.

يمكننا مساعدتك في التخلص بأمان من مصابيح الفلورسنت وغيرها من المنتجات المحتوية على الزئبق!

  • يحتوي MassDEP على قائمة على مستوى الولاية من المواقع لإعادة تدوير هذه المنتجات بأمان
  • لمزيد من المعلومات حول آثار الزئبق والبدائل الآمنة والإجراءات الخاصة بانسكاباته ، انظر المنشور الخاص بنا الزئبق في البيئةيفتح ملف PDF (pdf) أو هذه الصفحة MassDEP.
  • يوفر شركة إعادة تدوير الثرموستات تقدم إعادة التدوير الحر المحتوي على الزئبق ، والإبلاغ ، والمساعدة في الامتثال.
  • يساعد مركز EcoTechnology الشركات والمؤسسات والبلديات على إيجاد خيارات مناسبة لإعادة تدوير المصابيح بطريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة لمدة عقد تقريبًا. نحن متواجدون لمساعدة عملك على إدارة هذه المواد بفعالية من خلال الدعم المقدم من شركة Covanta Energy. يرجى الاتصال بنا للحصول على المساعدة.

اتصل بنا (413) 586-7350  يفتح طالب الهاتف  البريد:  cet@cetonline.org

شاهد كيف استفادت هذه الشركات من مساعدة CET لتقليل الفاقد:

جامعة ماساتشوستس ، امهيرست

Loading...

Improve Business Performance

Contact us today!

CET implements and strengthens waste reduction programs for businesses and institutions of all sizes with a proven track record of success. We can assist your business in setting up or improving existing recycling and composting programs.

Wasted Food Solutions

Get Wasted Food Assistance, Visit our Wasted Food Solutions Website Today!

Save money | Make your business more sustainable | Receive free, personalized support

CET is deeply knowledgeable about the marketplace and helps food businesses work across the EPA food recovery hierarchy to identify prevention, recovery, and diversion solutions, seamlessly integrating them into existing operations. CET conducts an on-site or virtual meeting to learn more about a business and its unique needs, then provides a customized report with recommendations, all at no cost to the business or institution.

Learn more or contact us today!

  • CET acts as a catalyst to accelerate the development of a vibrant marketplace to divert wasted food from the commercial and institutional sectors.
  • We have been a leader in the opens in a new windowwasted food reduction and diversion movement for more than 20 years, implementing some of the first wasted food composting programs in the country, and contributing to effective public policy.
  • We believe that better managing wasted food is critical in order to address climate change, feed more hungry people, and grow our economy.

Center for EcoTechnology Tools

These resources were originally developed by the Center for EcoTechnology (CET) under contract to the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MassDEP) as part of MassDEP’s RecyclingWorks in Massachusetts program. CET has modified these documents to remove Massachusetts-specific information so that they can be applied region-wide.

  • opens in a new windowSource Separation Guidance
    • The Source Separation Guidance document was developed with health officials for health officials. It is intended to provide best practices for acceptable handling, storage, and hauling of this material, and to assist health agents that may be unfamiliar with wasted food separation for composting.
  • opens in a new windowFood Donation Guidance
    • This document is intended to provide guidance to organizations interested in establishing food donation programs by offering a broad overview of how successful food donation programs should be structured.

Additonal Resources for You

RecyclingWorks in MA Tools

These resources were developed by the Center for EcoTechnology (CET) under contract to the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MassDEP) as part of MassDEP’s RecyclingWorks in Massachusetts program. Although these documents reference the state of Massachusetts, they are public documents and may be applicable region-wide.

  • opens in a new windowFood Waste Estimator Tool
    • RecyclingWorks has compiled industry data from published reports and studies, which can be used as guidance for facilities with little to no current wasted food diversion programs in place. Select the industry category that best fits your business or institution to start estimating your wasted food today.

Additional Resources for You

  • opens in a new windowReFED
    • This collaboration of businesses, nonprofits, foundations, and government leaders is dedicated to reducing wasted food in the U.S. by 50 percent by 2030. In March 2016, ReFED released the  opens in a new windowRoadmap to Reduce U.S. Food Wasteopens PDF file , an economic study of wasted food aimed at providing a feasible guide for action. It features 27 of the most cost-effective ways to reduce wasted food based on societal economic value, business profit potential, and other non-financial impacts.
    • ReFED’s  opens in a new windowFood Waste Innovator Database maps commercial and nonprofit entities that are working in the food waste innovation sector. The 350+ entities are mapped by geography and solution type.
  • opens in a new windowFurther With Food
    • Comprehensive information about food loss and waste in the United States and the solutions dedicated to reducing it. This virtual resource center offers a broad spectrum of users – such as businesses, government entities, investors, NGOs, academics, and individuals – a platform to find and share information about proven solutions and innovative new approaches to reduce the volume of surplus food generated, feed hungry people, and divert food and scraps to the highest beneficial use.
  • opens in a new windowSave the Food
    • The Natural Resources Defense Council has partnered with the Ad Council to develop a host of resources to help communities and individuals address the important issue of wasted food.
  • opens in a new windowFeeding America
    • Feeding America provides a directory of more than 200 food banks nationally, as well as research and reporting on hunger across the United States.
  • Food Rescue US
    • Food Rescue US is made up of individuals and nonprofit organizations who provide for food insecure individuals and families.
  • opens in a new windowFood Waste Reduction Alliance: Best Practices and Emerging Solutions Guideopens PDF file
    • This toolkit was developed to help guide companies through the basic steps in wasted food reduction. Included are sections on how to get started, as well as suggestions for identifying a range of solutions.
    • FWRA has undertaken assessments of the volume of wasted food being produced by each member sector – manufacturing, retail, and food-service. It has also developed recommended emerging solutions and best practices for food manufacturers, retailers, and food-service operators.

Additional Resources for You

Watch this short video to learn how we approach wasted food marketplace development across the country and visit our Wasted Food Solutions website to learn more.

Massachusetts State Waste Programs

RecyclingWorks and THE GREEN TEAM  are funded by the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MassDEP) and administered by CET.

opens in a new windowRecyclingWorks in Massachusetts is a recycling assistance program designed to help businesses and institutions maximize recycling, reuse, and composting opportunities.

RecyclingWorks is funded by the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MassDEP) and delivered by CET with the following services:

Call: (888) 254-5525opens phone dialer   Email:  info@recyclingworksma.comcreate new email

opens in a new windowTHE GREEN TEAM is an interactive educational program for K-12 schools and empowers students and teachers to help the environment through waste reduction, recycling, composting, energy conservation, and pollution prevention.

  • GREEN TEAM participants receive educational tools, such as a classroom poster, lesson plans, recycling tips and suggested activities.
  • Participating classes receive certificates of recognition and are eligible to win awards.
  • opens in a new windowREGISTER TODAY!

Call: (888) 254-5525opens phone dialer   Email:  recycle@thegreenteam.org

Connecticut Waste Assistance

CET has helped many businesses and institutions in Connecticut learn more about food recovery and wasted food diversion opportunities. When it comes to preventing and diverting a wide range of materials from disposal, we can offer no-cost support! We help a range of businesses, from those that are just getting started to those who want to take their existing efforts to the next level.

Whether you’re looking to reduce wasted food, or just your waste in general, we can help.

According to ReFED, in 2019 U.S. businesses generated approximately 50 million tons of surplus food – the equivalent of 80 billion meals, representing a $244 billion loss across the food service, retail, manufacturing, and farm sectors. We provide waste reduction solutions for Connecticut businesses!

  • Save Money
  • Make Your Business More Sustainable
  • Receive Free Personalized Support

We provide easy, practical solutions:

  • Consult with an expert at no cost to you
  • Receive customized recommendations
  • Implement solutions with continued free support

Call: 888-410-3827opens phone dialer  Email: reducewastect@cetonline.org

These resources were made possible through a contract with CET and the Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection.

  • opens in a new windowFood Donation by Connecticut Schools Guidelines and Resources
    • CET, in collaboration with Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Department of Public Health, Department of Education, Department of Agriculture, and others, developed a guidance document for Connecticut schools on opportunities to donate food internally through share tables as well as externally to food banks and charitable organizations. The document consolidates federal and state regulations, including information on liability protection, health codes, and more.

New York Waste Assistance

Rethink Food Waste NY provides food waste solutions for New York businesses, municipalities, organic recyclers, food relief organizations, and others. We offer no-cost consultations with food waste experts, customized recommendations for your organization, and continued free support through the implementation process.

Whether you’re looking to reduce wasted food, or just your waste in general, we can help.

According to ReFED, in 2019 U.S. businesses generated approximately 50 million tons of surplus food – the equivalent of 80 billion meals, representing a $244 billion loss across the food service, retail, manufacturing, and farm sectors. We provide waste reduction solutions for  New Y0rk businesses!

  • Save Money
  • Make Your Business More Sustainable
  • Receive Free Personalized Support

We provide easy, practical solutions:

  • Consult with an expert at no cost to you
  • Receive customized recommendations
  • Implement solutions with continued free support

Call: 866-306-0911opens phone dialer  Email: RethinkFoodWasteNY@cetonline.org.

These resources were made possible through a contract with CET and the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation.

  • Effective January 1, 2022, New York will enforce the  opens in a new windowFood Donation and Food Scrap Recycling Law. This law requires businesses that generate at least 2 tons of food waste per week and are within 25 miles of an organics recycling facility, such as a compost site, anaerobic digester facility, or animal feed operation, to recycle organic material. This law also instructs all designated food scraps generators to donate surplus edible food for human consumption to the extent possible. Healthcare facilities, such as hospitals and nursing homes, and elementary and secondary schools are excluded from the requirements of the law. Beginning in March 2023, generators are required to submit an annual report that includes the amount of food donated and recycled, as well as the organics recyclers and transporters used. Designated food scraps generators may apply for a temporary waiver from these requirements if they can demonstrate undue hardship.
  • The New York City Commercial Organics Recycling Mandate ( opens in a new windowLocal Law 146) states that as of July 1, 2015, specific large-scale generators are mandated to arrange recycling or to employ department-approved methods to process the materials themselves. NYC’s Bureau of Waste Prevention, Reuse, and Recycling is responsible for enforcing the law. The  opens in a new windowCommercial Organic Recycling Mandate, created by  opens in a new windowThe Institute for Local Self-Reliance, outlines those organic waste generators that are required to comply. In early 2018, New York City Department of Sanitation adopted and published the  opens in a new windowfinal rule related to expansion of the commercial organics recycling mandate which will take effect in August 2018.
  • opens in a new windowBenefit-Cost Analysis of Potential Food Waste Diversion Legislation Reportopens PDF file
    • New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA) released a report analyzing the potential benefits of requiring facilities that are generating at least two tons of food waste per week, and located outside of New York City and within 50 miles of a food waste management facility, to donate their edible food or send food scraps to organic processing facilities. The report depicts an anticipated benefit of up to $22 million annually and a significant reduction in greenhouse gas emissions.

EcoBuilding Bargains, Visit Our Website to Shop Online

The largest used building materials store in New England, offering incredible deals on reused and surplus materials! EcoBuilding Bargains is an enterprise of the Center for EcoTechnology and makes a huge environmental impact by diverting 400 tons of useful materials from landfills each year.

DONATE: Schedule a free pick up of your items to donate

opens in a new windowSHOP: Find unique salvaged items at great prices, shipped right to your door!

Call: (413) 788-6900opens phone dialer   Email:  ecobuildingbargains@cetonline.org

Recycling Fluorescent Lamps & Mercury Products

Fluorescent bulbs are energy efficient, using one-quarter of the energy to produce the same amount of light as an incandescent bulb, but they also contain mercury and should be handled and recycled safely. In Massachusetts, all fluorescent bulbs are required to be recycled by law. Other common mercury-containing devices include older thermostats, thermometers, and barometers.

We can help you safely dispose of your fluorescent bulbs and other mercury-containing products!

  • The MassDEP has a statewide listing of locations to safely recycle these products
  • For more information about the effects of mercury, safe alternatives and procedures for spills, see our handout Mercury in the Environmentopens PDF file (pdf) or this MassDEP page.
  • The Thermostat Recycling Corporation offers free mercury-containing thermostat recycling, reporting, and compliance assistance.
  • The Center for EcoTechnology has been helping businesses, institutions and municipalities cost-effectively find proper lamp recycling options for almost a decade.  We are available to help your business effectively manage these materials through support from Covanta Energy. Please contact us for assistance.

Call: (413) 586-7350 opens phone dialer  Email:  cet@cetonline.org