ما هو كود التمديد؟

40٪ من إجمالي الطاقة المستهلكة في الولايات المتحدة يتم استهلاكه في المباني ، وقد طبقت العديد من الولايات قوانين بناء كفاءة الطاقة لمحاولة تقليل البصمة الكربونية للبيئة المبنية. كانت ولاية ماساتشوستس في طليعة قوانين البناء هذه منذ عام 2008 عندما أقرت قانون المجتمعات الخضراء ، الذي تتطلب مقالة منه أن تقوم الدولة بتحديث قوانين البناء الخاصة بها كل ثلاث سنوات.

لقد تجاوزت ولاية ماساتشوستس أيضًا هذه المتطلبات التي فرضتها على نفسها من خلال تبني خيار "كود الامتداد" للمدن والبلدات في عام 2009. أعطى هذا التشريع للمدن والبلدات في ماساتشوستس خيار اعتماد معيار أكثر صرامة لكفاءة الطاقة للمنازل الجديدة ، و إن اعتماد هذا المعيار الأكثر صرامة لديه القدرة على تقليل الانبعاثات في البيئة المبنية لسنوات قادمة.

منزل رون لوكاسين المتوافق مع كود التمديد قيد الإنشاءيفتح ملف IMAGE

على الرغم من أن التكلفة الأولية أعلى قليلاً ، إلا أن المنازل المتوافقة مع كود التمديد يمكن أن توفر مالكي المنازل على فواتير الطاقة لسنوات قادمة!

تقييماتها

هناك العديد من الطرق لقياس كفاءة استخدام الطاقة في المنزل ، ولكن أحد أبرز هذه الطرق هو تصنيف HERS (نظام تصنيف الطاقة المنزلية). يتم تحديد تصنيفات HERS من قبل مقيمي HERS المعتمدين الذين يقومون بمسح مستويات العزل في المنازل ، وتسرب الهواء ، وكفاءة الأجهزة من بين أشياء أخرى. ثم يقومون بتعيين المنزل على تصنيف كفاءة الطاقة بين 0 و 150 ، كلما كانت النتيجة أقل كلما كان ذلك أفضل. تم تصميم النظام أيضًا بحيث تتوافق كل نقطة مع نقطة مئوية لكفاءة الطاقة (على سبيل المثال ، يكون المنزل الذي حصل على 90 درجة أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة بنسبة 10٪ من المنزل بدرجة 100).

في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2020 ، متوسط ​​الدرجات لمنزل قياسي جديد هو 100 ، لكن قانون البناء الأساسي في ولاية ماساتشوستس يتطلب أن يكون للمنازل الجديدة تصنيف 66 أو أقليفتح ملف PDF ويتطلب كود التمدد في ماساتشوستس تصنيف 55 أو أقل. اعتبارًا من 19 أغسطس 2020 286 بلدية في الولاية قوانين امتداد المبنى.

التكاليف الأولية لبناء منزل متوافق مع كود الامتداد أعلى من تلك الخاصة بالمنزل القياسي ، لكن هذه النفقات الأولية تعود إلى مالكي المنازل من خلال مدخرات فواتير الخدمات على مر السنين. Mass.gov تصدر تحليلاً لنمذجة كود التمديد كل بضع سنوات يُظهر التكلفة الأولية والمدخرات طويلة الأجل لاتباع أكواد التمديد. في 2017يفتح ملف PDF ، قاموا بمسح منزل بمساحة 2,550 قدمًا مربعًا تم بناؤه وفقًا لرموز التمدد ، وقرروا أن الامتثال لقانون التمدد يكلف مشتري المنزل و 97 دولارًا إضافيًا على الدفعة الأولى و 77 دولارًا إضافيًا في مدفوعات الرهن العقاري السنوية ، لكنهم وفروا لمشتري المنزل 213 دولارًا سنويًا بتكلفة مخفضة للطاقة ، مما يترك لهم 37 دولارًا إضافيًا بعد السنة الأولى و 135 دولارًا سنويًا بعد ذلك.

CET يمكن أن تساعد!

يمكن أن يكون الامتثال لرموز التمدد عملية معقدة ، لكن CET تجعل الأمر أسهل! يقوم فريق البناء عالي الأداء لدينا بإجراء تقييمات HERS ويوجه البنائين والمقاولين من خلال عملية الامتثال لقانون التمديد. نحن نساعد البناة في تخطيط الطريقة التي يتوقعون بها تحقيق تصنيف HERS المستهدف وتوجيههم على طول الطريق. نحن نساعد أيضًا في الحصول على التصاريح والخصومات على الأجهزة والأنظمة الموفرة للطاقة.

المخططاتيفتح ملف IMAGE

يمكن لفريق البناء عالي الأداء في CET مساعدتك في تخطيط وبناء منزلك الجديد الموفر للطاقة!

لقد ساعدنا رون لوكاسين المقيم في أمهيرست بمنزله الجديد المتوافق مع كود الامتداد ، وكان سعيدًا بالالتزام بالمواعيد ومعرفتنا بالعملية. "CET وجهتنا من خلال عملية كود الامتداد. لقد تأكدوا من حصولنا على جميع التصاريح التي نحتاجها وأن كل شيء آخر يتماشى مع تصنيف HERS الخاص بنا "، قال لوكاسين. "CET تأكدت من سير العملية بسلاسة. لم يكن هناك أي تأخير وكانوا يعرفون حقًا ما كانوا يفعلونه! "

زيارة موقعنا موقع الكتروني لمعرفة المزيد عن فريق المبنى عالي الأداء وفوائد المباني الموفرة للطاقة!

What is a Stretch Code?

40% of all of the energy consumed in the U.S. is consumed in buildings, and many states have implemented energy efficiency building codes to try and reduce the carbon footprint of the built environment. Massachusetts has been at the cutting edge of these building codes since 2008 when they passed the Green Communities Act, an article of which requires the state to update it’s building codes every three years.

Massachusetts has also gone above and beyond these self-imposed requirements by adopting a “stretch code” option for cities and towns in 2009. This legislation gave cities and towns in Massachusetts the option to adopt a stricter energy efficiency standard for new homes, and the adoption of this stricter standard has the potential to reduce emissions in the built environment for years to come.

Ron Lucassen's stretch code compliant home under construction

Although the upfront cost is a little higher, stretch code compliant homes can save homeowners money on energy bills for years to come!

HERS Ratings

There are many ways to measure the energy efficiency of a home, but one of the most prominent ways is with a HERS (Home Energy Rating System) rating. HERS ratings are determined by certified HERS raters who survey homes’ insulation levels, air leakage, and appliance efficiency among other things. They then assign the home an energy efficiency rating between 0 and 150, the lower the score the better. The system is also designed so that each point corresponds to a percentage point of energy efficiency (for example a home with a score of 90 is 10% more energy efficient than a home with a score of 100).

In the US in 2020, the average score for a new standard home is 100, but the Massachusetts base building code requires new homes to have a rating of 66 or below and the Massachusetts stretch code requires a rating of 55 or below. As of August 19, 2020 286 Municipalities in the state have adopted the building stretch codes.

The upfront costs of building a stretch code compliant home are higher than those of a standard home, but that initial expenditure comes back to homeowners through utility bill savings over the years. Mass.gov releases a stretch code modeling analysis every few years that shows the upfront cost and long-term savings of following the stretch codes. In 2017, they surveyed a 2,550 square foot home that was built according to the stretch codes, and determined that the stretch code compliance cost the homebuyer and extra $97 on the down payment and an extra $77 in annual mortgage payments, but saved the homebuyer $213 per year in reduced energy cost, leaving them with an extra $37 after year one and $135 per year thereafter.

CET Can Help!

Complying with the stretch codes can be a complex process, but CET makes it easier! Our High Performance Building team performs HERS ratings and guides builders and contractors through the process of stretch code compliance. We help builders plan out how they expect to achieve their target HERS rating and guide them along the way. We also assist with permits and rebates on energy efficient appliances and systems.

Blueprints

CET’s High Performance Building team can help you plan and build your new energy efficient home!

We helped Amherst resident Ron Lucassen with his new stretch code compliant home, and he was thrilled with our punctuality and knowledge of the process. “CET guided us through the stretch code process. They made sure we got all of the permits we needed and that everything else was in line with our HERS rating,” said Lucassen. “CET made sure the process ran smoothly. There were no delays and they really knew what they were doing!”

Visit our website to learn more about our High-Performance Building team and the benefits of energy efficient building!